Board of Trustees

The AGC Education Foundation Board of Trustees is comprised of AGC members, industry professionals, business consultants, and committed educators. All members share a common vision of supporting programs that develop and maintain a highly-skilled construction workforce.

The Board of Trustees is responsible for managing the Foundation’s assets, developing new funds and programs, and awarding grants and scholarships to organizations and students.

Executive Committee

President – Rick Workman, W.G. Clark Construction Co.
Past President/Treasurer – Elaine Ervin, Moss Adams LLP*
Officer – Jim Elliott, GLY Construction
Officer – Curt Gimmestad, Absher Construction
Officer – Brad Hayes, Sellen Construction
Officer /2nd VP AGCW, Bryan Kelley, Howard S. Wright
Officer – Mike Price, Abbott Construction
Officer – Jeff Tobin, Precision Electric

Board Members

Kurt Boyd, Valley Electric Company
Jeff Christianson, Exxel Pacific
Alex Collins, CalPortland
Bryan Eppler, University Mechanical Contractors, Inc.
Annika Gaffney, HR Executive
Steve Grasso, Bayley Construction
Mac Gray, Gray Lumber Company
Chip Gregory, RAFN
Max Hanley, Propel Insurance
Leah Hanson, IMCO Construction
Ron Lange, Parker, Smith & Feek, Inc.
Matt Lessard, Wilcox Construction
Bob Marconi, Ashbaugh Beal
Julianna Plant, Lease Crutcher Lewis
Dorothy Reed, USI Company
Christina Rupp, Construction Center of Excellence
John Schaufelberger, University of Washington
Wendy Simmons, Middle of Six
Phil Wallace, Kiewit
Olin Wick, Foushée & Associates, Inc.
Sean Woerman, Lydig Construction

Emeritus Board Members

Jim Crutcher, Lease Crutcher Lewis
Dennis Dickert, Sellen Construction*
Frank Young, Jr., FNY Associates, Inc.

Ex-Officio Board Members

David D’Hondt, AGC of Washington
Giovanni Migliaccio, University of Washington
Jason Peschel, Washington State University
Warren Plugge, Central Washington University


General Board of Trustees

The general Board of Trustees meets quarterly on the second Wednesday of the third month. The following Board of Trustees meetings have been scheduled for the 2023-2024 fiscal year:

September 13, 2023– 11:30am-1pm
December 13, 2023 – 11:30am-1pm
March 13, 2024 – 11:30am-1pm
June 12, 2024 – 11:30am-1pm